Partial derivative online calculator

link to make fast scroll to calculator widget

Partial derivative concept is only valid for multivariable functions. Examine two variable function z=f(x,y). Partial derivative by variables x and y are denoted as zx and zy correspondingly. The partial derivatives zx and zy by themselfs are also the two variable functions: zxpx,y and zyqx,y , so their partial derivatives can also be found:

pxxzx2zx2

qyyzy2zy2

pyyzx2zxy

qxxzy2zyx

Derivatives 2zx2 and 2zy2 are the second order partial derivatives of the function z by the variables x and y correspondingly. Derivatives 2zxy and 2zyx are called mixed derivatives of the function z by the variables x, y and y, x correspondingly. If the function z and their mixed derivatives 2zxy and 2zyx are defined at some neighborhood of a point M(x0,y0) and continuous at that point, then the following equality is valid:

2zxy2zyx

Similary, one can introduce the higher order derivatives, for instance 5zx2y3 means that we should differentiate the function z two times by the variable x and three times by the variable y so:

5zx2y33y32zx2yyyxzx

Sometimes, in order to denote partial derivatives of some function z=f(x,y) notations: fx'(x,y) and fy'(x,y), are used. Subscript index is used to indicate the differentiation variable. Using this approach one can denote mixed derivatives: fxy''(x,y) and fyx''(x,y) and also the second and higher order derivatives: fxx''(x,y) and fxxy'''(x,y) accordingly. Following notations are equivalent:

equivalent notations of the partial derivative

To denote partial derivatives in our online calculator, we use symbols: zx ; zy ; 5zx2y3 . Sample of step by step solution can be found here.

Partial derivative calculator
2xyxycosxy
Input the expression which partial derivative you want to calculate:


Install calculator on your site

Other useful links:

Online derivative calculator
Tangent equation online calculator
Normal equation online calculator

Leave your comment:

Частная производная онлайн

ссылка для быстрой прокрутки к виджету калькулятора

Понятие частной производной применимо только к функциям многих переменных. Рассмотрим функцию двух переменных z=f(x,y). Частные производные по переменным x и y записываются в виде zx и zy соответственно. Сами частные производные zx и zy также являются функциями двух переменных: zxpx,y и zyqx,y , поэтому от них тоже можно взять производные:

pxxzx2zx2

qyyzy2zy2

pyyzx2zxy

qxxzy2zyx

Производные 2zx2 и 2zy2 – являются вторыми частными производными функции z по переменным x и y соответственно. Производные 2zxy и 2zyx – называются смешанными производными функции z по переменным x, y и y, x соответственно. При условии, что функция z и её смешанные производные 2zxy и 2zyx определены в некоторой окрестности точки M(x0,y0) и непрерывны в этой точке, выполняется равенство:

2zxy2zyx

По аналогии, можно ввести производные более высоких порядков, например, запись 5zx2y3 означает, что мы должны продифференцировать функцию z по переменной x два раза, а затем по переменной y три раза, т.е. фактически:

5zx2y33y32zx2yyyxzx

Иногда, для обозначения частных производных некоторой функции z=f(x,y) используют запись вида: fx'(x,y) и fy'(x,y), указывая переменную по которой происходит дифференцирование. Таким образом можно обозначать и смешанные производные: fxy''(x,y) и fyx''(x,y) а также вторые производные и производные более высокого порядка: fxx''(x,y) и fxxy'''(x,y) соответственно. Следующие обозначения эквиваленты:

эквивалентные обозначения частных производных

В нашем онлайн калькуляторе для обозначения частных производных используются символы: zx ; zy ; 5zx2y3 . Пример подробного решения, выдаваемого нашим онлайн сервисом, можно посмотреть здесь.

Калькулятор частной производной
2xyxycosxy
Введите выражение частную производную которого Вы хотите найти:


Установить калькулятор на свой сайт

Другие полезные разделы:

Решение производных онлайн
Касательная к графику функции онлайн
Нормаль к графику функции онлайн

Оставить свой комментарий: