Improper integral online

The definite integral is called improper if at least one of two conditions is met:

One (or both) of integration limits is equal to or . In this case, the integral is called improper integral of the first kind, for example: improper integral e^(-x^2) from 0 to oo.

At any point of the integration interval the subintegral function has a discontinuity. In this case, the integral is called improper integral of the second kind, for example: improper integral 1/(x^2-1) from 0 to 1 at the point .

Consider as an example improper integral of the first kind improper integral x^3*e^(-x^2) from 0 to oo. The subintegral function plot on the integration interval is depicted below:

the x^3*e^(-x^2) function plot on the interval [0;+oo]

Geometrically, this improper integral is equal to the area under the function plot on the interval . The integral in question is convergent because the specified area is equal to 12 - finite number. However, the improper integral can also be divergent, for instance:

integral from 0 до oo x/sqrt(1+x^2)

The algorithm of calculating the improper integral of the first kind:

algorithm for calculating an improper integral of the first kind

First of all, we replace the infinite limit with some parameter, for example and get a definite integral. The obtained integral is calculated by usual approach: we find the indefinite integral and then use the Newton-Leibniz formula. At the final stage, we calculate the limit for and if this limit exists and is finite, then the initial improper integral is convergent, otherwise - divergent.

The algorithm of calculating the improper integral of the second kind consists in splitting the integration interval into segments in each of which the subintegral function is continuous (discontinuities are only allowed at the ends of the segments). Further, the obtained definite integrals are calculated by applying the corresponding limits when using Newton-Leibniz formula. And if all these limits exist and are finite, then, as before, the integral is convergent, otherwise - divergent. Consider an example:

algorithm for calculating an improper integral of the second kind

Our online calculator, based on wolfram alpha system is able to find wide range of different improper integrals.

Improper integrals calculator
ex2dx


Install calculator on your site

Other useful links:

Leave your comment:

Несобственный интеграл онлайн

Определённый интеграл называется несобственным, если выполняется хотя бы одно из двух условий:

Один (или оба) из пределов интегрирования равен или . В этом случае, интеграл называется несобственным интегралом первого рода, например: несобственный интеграл e^(-x^2) от 0 до oo.

В любой точке на отрезке интегрирования, подинтегральная функция терпит бесконечный разрыв. В этом случае, интеграл называется несобственным интегралом второго рода, например: несобственный интеграл 1/(x^2-1) от 0 до 1 в точке .

Рассмотрим в качестве примера несобственный интеграл первого рода несобственный интеграл x^3*e^(-x^2) от 0 до oo. График подинтегральной функции на отрезке интегрирования имеет вид:

график функции x^3*e^(-x^2) на отрезке [0;+oo]

Геометрически, данный несобственный интеграл равен площади под графиком функции на отрезке . Рассматриваемый интеграл является сходящимся, потому что указанная площадь равна 12 - конечному числу. Однако, несобственные интегралы бывают и расходящимися, например:

интеграл от 0 до oo x/sqrt(1+x^2)

Алгоритм вычисления несобственного интеграла первого рода выглядит следующим образом:

алгоритм вычисления несобственного интеграла первого рода

Сначала мы заменяем бесконечный предел на некоторый параметр, например и получаем определенный интеграл. Этот интеграл мы вычисляем обычным образом: берем неопределенный интеграл и далее используем формулу Ньютона-Лейбница. На завершающем этапе, мы вычисляем предел при и, если, данный предел существует и конечен, тогда исходный несобственный интеграл является сходящимся, а в противном случае - расходящимся.

Алгоритм вычисления несобственного интеграла второго рода заключается в разбивке интервала интегрирования на отрезки в каждом из которых подинтегральная функция является непрерывной (разрывы допускаются только на концах отрезка). Далее, вычисляются полученные определенные интегралы, а при подстановке значений в формулу Ньютона-Лейбница вычисляются соответствующие пределы. И если все эти пределы существуют и конечны, тогда, как и раньше, интеграл является сходящимся, а в противном случае - расходящимся. Приведем пример:

алгоритм вычисления несобственного интеграла второго рода

Наш онлайн калькулятор, построенный на основе системы Wolfram Alpha способен вычислить очень многие типы несобственных интегралов. При этом, если интеграл расходится, калькулятор выдает сообщение: integral does not converge.

Калькулятор несобственных интегралов
ex2dx


Установить калькулятор на свой сайт

Другие полезные разделы:

Оставить свой комментарий: